My Five Top Indie Writers (And Then Some…)

Honored to receive this accolade for my novel, “The Zebra Affaire.” To be ranked first amongst one’s talented and gifted Top Five (and more) peers is both humbling and thrilling. Lizzi Newton, the curator of this list, is a gifted author in her own right…and deserves to hold the #1 spot in my stead!

Between the Beats

@NOTEBKBLOGAIRY’S #INDIEROAR CHALLENGE – DAY 9: MY TOP 5 INDIE AUTHORS
I’ve been following the Indie Roar Challenge and I have to admit, today’s challenge is a tough one. Choosing my top five indie authors is no easy feat for me. For the past few months I have been exclusively reading indie authors and each one seems better than the last. However, I think I have narrowed it down. Keep in mind, my favorite genre is horror or thrillers. That eliminates a lot of really good writers.
Anyway here it goes: my five favorite indie writers. (And maybe an honorable mention or two.)
1)cover
Mark Fine has written one of the best books I’ve read by any author, indie or not. “The Zebra Affaire” is an eloquently written love story set against the background of apartheid in South Africa. With stunning descriptions of the country and characters Fine drew me…

View original post 876 more words

One thought on “My Five Top Indie Writers (And Then Some…)

  1. Dear Mark

    Congratulations!!! Your Zebra is getting so much publicity by those who have

    taken the trouble to read it.

    Now let us wait for your second publication – really looking forward to that.

    I have now learnt about the Five Top Indie Writers.

    My order from Amazon arrived yesterday well packaged.

    Best regards

    Thandi

    Date: Wed, 10 Jun 2015 19:04:40 +0000 To: thandiluj@hotmail.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

